Never judge a book by it’s cover.

I see these women… they are so put together. They are busy busy go go go all the time. Their hair is perfect. Their make-up is perfect. They dress perfect. And it doesn’t seem to matter if they are wearing workout clothes or if they are dressed to the nines. Perfect. *Sigh*  I am not that girl. I do not look like a Barbie doll. I do not have the time to spend making sure I look perfect. I don’t take 45 minute showers or constantly die my hair or spend time getting my nails done. (How can you even function with those nails without breaking them off constantly?) A pedicure is a luxury that I partake in only in the summer months and maybe once a month, if that.

I have things to do, sleep to catch up on (because I have insomnia generally), things to build, sew, knit…. not to mention my down time when I am feeling anti-social and generally unable to deal with outside stimulus after doing it all day at my job and pretending to be the happiest most helpful person on earth. That in itself is exhausting. Still, I wish…… *sigh*… I wish that other women looked at me and thought… “wow… she is so put together and on the ball.” Alas, I am just a train wreck. I wish that my depression/anxiety/insomnia did not inhibit me from being motivated enough to do more…

So… love me the way I am. Because I am ok with how I am for the most part. And even though I am not that “Perfect” woman… I am fun still aside from all my issues. I am still caring and giving. I am still a great friend and person to have around. I’m just kind of…. not so concerned about what you think about my cover.

Cram your thoughts down my throat. It makes me happy.... come on... just do it!

