Waking from Sleep

(Day 7 of 100)

My alarm just went off, it’s 530 in the morning, and my eyes are filled with sleep. My mouth is filled with some weird funk which I suppose has occurred from mouth breathing at some point in the night. Maybe when I was having a dream where I was running and running and running and running and I’m not sure what the hell I was running from or too.

I vaguely remember a dream where I was running from something. But I also remember a dream where I was chasing someone. And he was only running away to be an asshole.

It’s been one of those nights where I feel like I slept really really hard, but my brain was busy showing me moving motion picture shows which seem to have caused some physical problems after I have woken up.

For example, apparently all that running caused a lot of sweating, which I find ridiculously amusing, since I was laying here in bed the whole time, not moving at all. I also have the makings of a wonderful migraine. I can always seem to always feel them creeping up on me this one may or may not be a doozy. And you know that stretch that happens involuntarily the moment you wake up? That happened and then a Charlie horse occurred in my neck right there at the corner of neck and shoulder, and it’s still kind of lingering there.
Yes, I did the appropriate stretches to relieve that. I do know a thing or two about the body, and even more so my own.

I’m also feeling a little guilty right now. Because I’m laying here writing this blog on my phone by talking into it. And the only typing I have to do is when my phone can’t seem to figure out what the Frak I’m saying. (Holy crap! It actually understood and wrote the word Frak! I’m really impressed.)

I’m hoping that the slight stuffiness in my nose this morning has absolutely nothing to do with the fact that my coworker seemed to think that it was “bring your cold to work day” yesterday. Every morning I wake up and i lay here for approximately one half an hour to an hour thinking about how much I dislike waking up without him. And then my little dog comes out and snuggles with me and rubs against me and rolls over on her back so that I can rub her tiny little belly. And just when I think that I would like to get up and take a shower, my dad gets up and he goes and has his special dad bathroom time. And I am forced to listen to whatever the order of the day is. Today, might actually be a good day for him. There’s the typical fan running, nose blowing, but not a string of swearwords. Which has actually been happening less and less. Hooray!

The past couple days I’ve been thinking a lot about what I’m doing, what I wish I was doing, and how much time I’ve wasted not doing it. I just don’t see a way to be able to do it. Do you ever feel trapped? Trapped in a place you don’t want to be in? Like you live in the industrial city of never ending work and constant tiredness with no reward in sight. And you open your window because you live right on the border and you look across the border and see beauty and art laughter and freedom in those that work there. But you can’t cross the border, because it is riddled with booby-traps that will kill you or screw you up really really bad in the process of crossing. You know, the kind of cool traps that will cut you in half or break your back. And this system you live-in can help you, but then you will be dependent on them for the rest of your life. I suddenly feel like I’m in an AEon Flux episode.

Well, it’s about time for the bathroom to be free. So I think it will take the rest of my few quiet moments here and give the little dog some loves as she’s pressing her head against my face and licking her tiny little puppy lips and rolling over for me to rub her tiny little belly. Have a great day guys.

Cram your thoughts down my throat. It makes me happy.... come on... just do it!

