Horse Latitudes

(Day 16 of 100)

“When the still sea conspires an armor
And her sullen and aborted
Currents breed tiny monsters
True sailing is dead
Awkward instant
And the first animal is jettisoned
Legs furiously pumping
Their stiff green gallop
And heads bob up
Poise
Delicate
Pause
Consent
In mute nostril agony
Carefully refined
And sealed over”

~Jim Morrison

The above came to mind as I watched the Superbowl yesterday. I have stated before that the Seahawks and the Broncos are my 2 favorite teams. I was so hoping to see a great back and forth keep you on your toes kind of game. That was not the case. It seemed that the Broncos had encountered a case of the Body Snatchers where the aliens snatching their bodies seemed to not know much about football. I had hoped to be cheering for both sides… and found myself cheering for one and crying for the other. There is a fine line between pleasure and pain…. and this Superbowl I was on that line. What the hell happened?

Now I’m super happy that my home state team won! It was their 2nd trip to the Superbowl and they won this time. They definitely worked hard for it and deserved it. The Broncos have been 6 times and have won twice… so they have that. I heard a child on the radio say (In trying to make light of their favorite team losing) that they’ve already had 2 SB wins, and the Seahawks haven’t had any till now. Sharing is caring. I thought that was adorable. The Broncos shared that ball all over the place. The whole….. entire…… game.

Let’s talk about the half time show! Bruno Mars did an amazing job. And I loved the costuming and the hair! Fabulous! The only nipples that were shown were done so by Flea and Anthony Keidis. But I don’t think anyone notices because a)that is their normal attire and b)we were all wondering if Bruno was pondering about Anthony’s mustache as much as the rest of us were.

As far as celebrations go… we had a small family gathering in front of the TV and the fireplace with veggie tray, Uncle Dan’s, Chips, and artichoke dip. We drank Guinness and the kids drank soda and it was chill. I have to say that even though I was sick, and my fur baby just had surgery, this was an incredibly comfortable weekend. I also found the dress for the red carpet event for the world premier of the movie I am in. I’m going to do my hair like Rita Hayworth, I think. We shall see. I have friends and family coming and I’m super excited.

Image

Alrighty then… thanks for reading… We’ll talk at you all later! Peace. (and Bronco’s fans… thanks for sharing!)

Cram your thoughts down my throat. It makes me happy.... come on... just do it!

