Personal Jabs in a professional environment…..

(This 100 days thing is just not working out…..)

I’m not sure exactly why but it really pisses me off when people say that I am not a real blonde.
I am a real blonde. I have been a real blonde my whole life and I have pics to prove it. My children are both blonde (Well, my son’s hair has darkened immensely in the past few years.But so did mine. Just not nearly as much.) I have blonde Eyebrows, blonde eyelashes blonde body hair. The color my hair is currently is my natural color… greys and all. And it’s blonde. Approximately 5 different shades of it, at least.

Why am I talking about this? Because… I got overly upset about something today. They guys at work joke around a lot… and that is okay. I generally do not mind and it keeps things fun. But someone wrote on a card “Not a true blonde” and folded it and set it up in front of my desk on the other side of my monitor where I could not see it but anyone who walked into the office could. Seriously? Are we 5? You can leave fake lizards and spiders and bloody fingers all over my desk. But honestly… personal jabs aren’t ok. And to me, that is a personal jab. If it were true… then it would be funny. Because it’s true. but it isn’t true. So now it’s just slander. Now…if you said half the hair on my head at the movie premier this weekend was not my hair…. that would be funny… because it’s true. In fact we cracked jokes about that all day before the premier.

And you know what else….? It pisses me off that I am so sensitive about it.

I have other wonderful things to blog about… oh wait… this wasn’t a wonderful thing. K.. I have wonderful things to blog about. I have not had time. And I do not have the time now. I just needed to vent.

end rant.

6 thoughts on “Personal Jabs in a professional environment…..

  1. My spouse and I stumbled over here by a different
    web address and thought I might check things out. I like what I see
    so i am just following you. Look forward to finding out about your web page again.

  2. Hello! I know this is kinda off topic however I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest writing a blog article or vice-versa?
    My site covers a lot of the same topics as yours and I
    feel we could greatly benefit from each other. If you might be interested feel free to
    send me an e-mail. I look forward to hearing from you!
    Terrific blog by the way!

  3. Its such as you learn my thoughts! You seem to grasp so much about this, like you wrote the ebook in
    it or something. I think that you just could do with some
    p.c. to power the message home a bit, however other than that, this is
    magnificent blog. A great read. I will definitely be back.

  4. Highly descriptive article, I enjoyed that a lot.

    Will there be a part 2?

  5. I like looking through an article that can make men and women think.
    Also, thank you for allowing me to comment!

  6. Hi, I do believe this is a great website. I stumbledupon it 😉 I may return yet again
    since I bookmarked it. Money and freedom is the best way to change, may you be rich and continue
    to guide others.

Cram your thoughts down my throat. It makes me happy.... come on... just do it!

