Work issues….

I am feeling frustrated today.

There is a function I perform at work that I am not allowed to perform until it is reviewed and actions made upon that review are complete and it is handed to me.

This would make sense if I was unable to complete that review and act upon the review before performing my function… except that I have performed the review before…. I know how to do it. I know what actions to take and when it is not done in a timely manner I am sitting her picking my nose because I have nothing to do and then later a backlog is created because my alotted time to do that function is not enough to do 2 or 3 or 4 days worth,  causing my other functions to become backlogged and then I don’t get those done in a timely manner… and those have to be done in a timely manner… no ifs, ands, or buts. (those functions are also contingent upon her.)

I feel like I’m still a fracking temp.I’m not a temp. I do your internal IT work and I have all your passwords and the ability to change them!
Just saying.

And people think I’m silly for wanting to just do my art from home and sell that. At least I would be frustrated about something I enjoy.

I need a beer. It’s not even lunch time yet. Or I need to go running. Get warmer faster. Old man winter… you are dismissed!

Cram your thoughts down my throat. It makes me happy.... come on... just do it!

