Why do we have Daylight Savings Time?

Since the switch over, my last night of good sleep was Saturday evening. I woke up when my body normally wakes up Sunday morning…. except it was an hour earlier. I went thru the ritual of changing all the clocks, etc, etc.

The last 3 nights I go to bed at 8pm. Why? Because it’s pitch dark out there and my body thinks I should be asleep. I wake up at about 1am. And I pretty much stay mostly awake until The man’s alarm goes off, which happens 30 minutes before mine. I am tired. I am cranky. I apparently am pretty snarky. I very much dislike whoever’s idea this was. I don’t know who’s daylight is being saved here, but it definitely is not mine. I’m pretty sure my co-workers are in the same boat. It is dark when I wake up and it is dark when I get home. Where the hell is my daylight? I have other things that I need to do besides sleep and work. Like get ready for Christmas. That’s right… I said it. I like to make my gifts. I have projects to do. This is ridiculous.

Anyone else think this is ridiculous? Feel free to sign a petition here and send letters to your local congress people to put an end to this ridiculous practice of flip-flopping time.

http://www.petition2congress.com/6284/end-daylight-savings-time/?src=widget ((This one is for Washington state – you can google “Petition to End Daylight Savings Time” and then put your state in the search bar. If your state still practices Daylight Savings Time… pretty sure there will be one.)

One thought on “Why do we have Daylight Savings Time?

  1. Crystal says:

    I totally agree time to abolish day lights saving.

Cram your thoughts down my throat. It makes me happy.... come on... just do it!

