Apple, Marzipan & Walnut Pies

Two little pies is what I have for you today, quickly cobbled together because I received a bag of apples from a friend with the comment that they were better for baking than eating. This autumn hasn’t turned out like I expected – the trees carry golden and red foliage but what I’m missing is […]

https://dinnerfornone.wordpress.com/2015/11/02/apple-marzipan-walnut-pies/

I’m reblogging this because it’s fabulous! A had some obstacles… ..  Bakeware and ADD. I don’t have ANY 7×5 1/2″ bakeware. So I used my little ramekins which are half the size. I made the mistake of getting preformed puff pastery that you are supposed to bake and fill so I had to roll them out. In the first set, I got distracted and forgot the marzipan. Is ok….Next set I remembered the marzipan and forgot the sugar. Is also ok. 

Anyways…. They are friggen adorable and delicious! I’ll do better next round. 

  

Cram your thoughts down my throat. It makes me happy.... come on... just do it!

