Everybody Hurts…..

I hurt. I hurt today. I just got up and my whole entire body hurts. Like one big ache. I hurt every single day. And I have for over 20 years. I don’t talk about it a lot because I don’t think it’s necessary. There’s nothing you all can do about it, so what’s the point. But today I hurt so much straight out the gate I’m crying. I have so many things to do for Christmas. I have to go work. I have to function. I need to be productive. I cannot stop moving and the last thing I want to do right now is move. And sitting still hurts too. So why bother? I tell my doctor I hurt and apparently because I don’t whine about it 24/7, it’s nothing. “Welcome to aging” “you’re fine, healthy as a horse” How healthy is a horse? Does a horse experience mental and emotional tiredness from hurting? And I’m not a whiner. I’d explain my pain focus to you but it would take to long. In short, if I say I’m at an 8, it equates to other people’s 15.

Maybe I need to complain more. I hate complaining. I need my workout space to be open. I need to workout everyday. I feel better when I work out. I still hurt, But not the same way. Sorry for the Debbie downer post. I’m just feeling overwhelmed right now…. And I hurt.

Cram your thoughts down my throat. It makes me happy.... come on... just do it!

